More

    iPhone subscriptions | Steps how to cancel It

    With the cost of living rising every day, it’s always worth checking whether you have outgoing payments that you no longer need and canceling your iPhone subscription. It’s all too easy to subscribe to an app and then forget you’re paying a monthly fee for it. Therefore, it’s more important than ever to make sure you’re not paying for a service,  app,  or subscription that you may no longer need.

    Knowing that Apple makes it very easy to cancel an iPhone subscription for an application or service that you no longer need, which you may have previously subscribed to, guide you through the process that shows you how to manage your subscriptions directly from your mobile device.

    Cancel iPhone subscriptions

    To view a list of all your active subscriptions, simply follow the steps below.

    1. Go to the “Settings” application on your iPhone, iPad or iOS device
    2. Tap on your “Apple ID photo and nameplate” at the top of the settings page.
    3. Tap the “Subscriptions” button at the bottom of the first four menu options just under “Payment & Shipping
    4. A list of all your Active and Expired subscriptions will now be showing.

    This process allows you to easily unsubscribe from your iPhone or re-subscribe to an inactive subscription that you may have canceled in the past and may have been postponed, preventing you from accessing the application or service. Also note that your cell phone plan may include subscriptions to Apple services, but your iPhone number verifies eligibility. When you sign up again, your new plan will automatically renew at the selected price unless you cancel at least one day before each renewal date. If you cancel a subscription before it expires, the application should continue to function until the end of your subscription period. However, it is always preferable to check with each application whether your subscription is still full, even if you cancel your subscription early. Also available here are some handy options to share your subscriptions with your family automatically if the iOS applications are eligible and support Family Sharing.

    Renewal receipts

    You can also opt for renewal receipts, which are sent to you automatically with every subscription renewal, to keep your accounts current. If you do not choose this option, receipts will always be available in your account and in the Purchase History section in case you need to access or refer to them at a later date. This is a great way to manage your subscriptions and ensure that you don’t automatically renew a subscription yearly or monthly without your knowledge. Then, when the subscription is due again, you can decide to re-subscribe monthly or annually depending on your budget and needs.

    Family subscriptions

    Clicking on an active subscription will open a new page showing options specific to that application. This lists all of this developer’s currently available subscriptions and your currently selected annual or monthly subscription package. To unsubscribe, simply press the red Unsubscribe button at the bottom of the application’s subscription information. By following these simple rules, you can cancel all unwanted iPhone subscriptions and keep your monthly payments to a minimum by only paying for the apps and services you actually use instead of wasting money on products you no longer use. If you’re still having trouble with your iPhone subscriptions not canceling or resubscribing, you may need to contact Apple Support, which is available both in-store and online.

    The Cents Warrior – Please do subscribe.

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Stay updated - Get the daily news in your inbox